Here we are!

Exactly 14 years after The Guy and I confessed our love for each other, we became parents to a beautiful baby boy. Arjun, as I called him while I was carrying him, timed it well and was born on October 2, three weeks before he was due, through a C Section.

It was love at first sight! And while the stresses of motherhood pull me down, my love for him buoys me up everyday. The Guy is playing the perfect papa and a super supportive husband – god bless him. It’s a happy family 🙂

37 responses »

  1. Congrats to the new mommy on the block… I am sure you are going to be a super Mom.. Big Hug and lots of love to Arjun.. I love the name… 🙂
    Take it easy D.. Will spk to you when you have some time to breathe… Till then take care..

  2. Am hoping am not too late to wish you – Hearty Congratulations! 🙂

    As happy as I am to know that your little one is here, feels sad to know you are closign down this space.

    I was eagerly awaiting to read your take on motherhood – its vices and virtues. Would be thrilled if you can keep this space to write some more 🙂

    God bless !

  3. What is truly remarkable is that you are back to blogging within just 3 weeks 🙂 Kudos to you….Take care, congrats and happy parenting 🙂

  4. WOW! Wanting a good read, went to your blogspot id, only to find you’d moved!!!! And came here, only to find that you’ve had a baby!!!!!
    This is most delightful news, D, Congratulations to you and Guy! Big hugs to you and little Arjun, and God bless your family.

  5. Seeing this late, my apologies, but hey, CONGRATULATIONS!!! It’s such a beautiful feeling isn’t it, to hold your child in your arms, watch them sleep peacefully… bliss!

Leave a Reply

