This too shall pass, and if not…

This too shall pass, they say. No one tells you that if it doesn’t, you’ll  get used to it too. No?

Edited to add, because I refuse to feel down and out:

This too shall pass, and if not… there’s still loads to be thankful for…

And I will count my blessings till I get the worst out of my system.

I have a husband who loves me more than the world, who makes sure that I’m happy every moment, who will not let me lift a finger these days. There’s no greater joy in my life than to have him beside me. To have him fight my battles for me, if he can. To have him hear me out, patiently, every single time I’m upset. I forget, when I think how different we are, that I’m more connected to him than I have been to anyone else in my life. It must be a past life thing, you know… How I feel comforted even by his silence, how my day begins and ends with him on my mind, how I look forward to every single minute spent with him… When we think we’ve run out of everything there is to talk about in the 15 years of our association, we come up with a zillion other things to talk about… And we go on in the dark of the night, every single night…

How many people are still in love after so many years? How many people are even in love with the same person that they love more than anything else in the world – they are two different things, you realise? Why do I need to go seeking anyone else’s approval or companionship when he’s enough to keep me happy this entire life?

Ain’t I just glad to have him with me!

19 responses »

  1. I’m glad to share that we the couple are one of those ‘how many people’….reading this I felt immediately connected to it cause it’s my story too 🙂 in our 11 years of association I’ve had not required anyone else of course for the same reasons 🙂 H is my best friend what so ever 🙂

    YAY to goodness YAY to husbands like these that God still makes 😉

    and HUGS on whatever made you sad…let it go right now if you are not able to attack it..that’s the best thing to do 🙂

  2. So true. It has been 8 years since I know Pati and still there is so much more to look forward every single day.
    and what ever is bothering you; yes this shall pass too. Cheers !

  3. Hands up for this too…and look what…. exactly 15 yrs on my side too….:)…I was ,I am and will be in love with him always as of this life I know….touchwood!!…take care ….

  4. Awwww. Such a heart-warming post. 🙂 May it always be the same for you.
    Happy for you. Though the OH and I have been together only for about 2-1/2 years, I could relate to what you’re saying here. May we still be as much in love 15 years, 20 years down the line, and ever after. 🙂
    Hope you are feeling better now.

  5. Hey D! How you been? This was such a special post, the way you have written it, the way you talk about your best half…you are very very lucky to have found your soulmate….

    Miss your posts..keep posting…

    Have a safe and a healthy pregnancy 🙂

  6. madam mommy to be…what’s the update ??? you’ve been missing since long..I’m sure all going on well for you…when do we get to hear about the little one ??? eagerly waiting..good luck dear 🙂

Leave a Reply

