>Mera joota hai Japani

>Not exactly. Not at all, actually. It’s probably Chinese, like most things that we get around the world these days. But that’s not what this is about. This is about showing off some of my latest shoe acquistions.

The high-heeled ones
And the flat ones
And the multi-coloured ones
And the comfy ones

And the branded ones

And the ones in neutral colours


I do have quite a shoe fetish. I can shop nothing else but shoes. I buy the Rs 250 ones from the road-side, the local brands and the international brands, as long as they catch my eye. As a result, I have more shoes now than I have space for. Take a look at what my shoe closet looks like:
And I’m not even talking about the boxes that have begun piling up beside the closet! Yes, shoe addict is me. What’s your addiction?
17 responses »

  1. >Oh My God! What lovely shoes !!! I especially love the neutral one πŸ™‚ Nude and neutral are the ones running this season, looks like πŸ™‚ everyone seems to be talking about them πŸ™‚ L-O-V-E your shoe closet!!!! How gorgeous is that !!! I hope someday I have a closet like yours πŸ™‚ And now please go make space for the rest. Its atrocious not to give them their deserved space πŸ™‚

  2. >whatta collection πŸ™‚ I loved all the new acquisitions πŸ™‚ except that I'm not a high heel fan..I love buying shoes too..and bags [purses] and nail enamels and lipsticks πŸ˜‰ quiet a chick I'm right ? hahaha..just fetish I'll say !Oh and I buy loads of books.. every time and any time !

  3. >@Ze2red: I love stationery too, but I love shoes more. @snippetsnscribbles: You like? πŸ™‚ I'll have to get another show closet, there's no room in this one!@Nu: I have phases. Also, I NEED the high heels!@Dil Se: Thank you :)@Dee: I love 'em too!

  4. >Wow this is a collection of shoes… How many of them are actually there in the closet :-OJust wondering if you would actually remember all the pairs you have?

  5. >D, do you lock this shoe closet??? πŸ˜€ I have a shoe fetish too.. My mom says that one day our house will have only my shoes and we will stay outside… I have a one huge carton full of shoes that is unpacked, since there is no space in this house to keep them…

  6. >@Prats: I stopped counting them a long time back. Also, I rarely get my shoes mended once they're broken – that way I can make room for more. And whether I remember all the pairs, well, I remember then when I need to wear them :)@Soulmate: LOL! My mom gave up on me long time back. And The Guy and M-I-L actually encourage me to indulge in this fetish :D@Nu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. >I am not a shoe person but loved your shoe closet, love the colour! πŸ™‚ That's a lot of shoes!!! No walking shoes?! I live in boring, comfortable footwear. :DWhat do I love to buy…?? Pots and pans (though I hardly ever cook!) and curtains and furniture pieces, oh yes I have a collection of wooden boxes!! Maybe I will do a post on them! And mirrors with wooden frames…. and Chests of Drawers! Basically wooden storage πŸ™‚

  8. >@Peenuts: I love spending currency notes and coins ;)@IHM: Wow! That must be some collection! Pics, pls. And yes, I have a couple of walking shoes too. More than a couple actually πŸ™‚ @Rekha: Thank you!

Leave a Reply

