>13, they say, is lucky for some

>I’ve spent the last 13 years loving you. As a friend, as a lover, as a husband.

I loved the gawky teenager that I met 13 years ago and I love the man whose first grey hair makes my heart flip. I love his li’l paunch just as much as I loved his bones when they were pressed against me. I loved him when I thought he loved me more than I could love him and I love him more now than he can ever love me.

It’s just a very warm feeling to see the boy you love grow up into a man and to grow up with him from a baby-fat-faced girl into a woman.

This one is for you, My Love, and to the years we’ve spent together.

39 responses »

  1. >oooohhh…. that is just so amazing!! I love this post!!! Its amazing.. how you are nervous… when falling in love… and getting married.. and then have nearly spent a lifetime with the ‘right person’..Nice post!!

  2. >@Lemonade: Hey, do you follow my blog or did you just drop by for a lark? And do hope that everyone finds their love sooner than later!@How do we know: Thank you :)@Patricia: Exactly!@Aneela: Lol! Yeah, it does, with Nafisa sitting pretty in it!

  3. >@Chandni: Thanks, twice over.@Sindhu: Yup, feeling a little nostalgic and a little romantic.@Monika: Thank you!@Jira: Yeah, 13 years is a bloody long time!

  4. >how beautiful!!!!the line “I loved him when I thought he loved me more than I could love him and I love him more now than he can ever love me.” completely resonated with me!!! gorgeously done as always. :)best of best wishes for the both of you, sweetheart. may your love continue to grow stronger. 🙂

  5. >how beautiful!!!!the line “I loved him when I thought he loved me more than I could love him and I love him more now than he can ever love me.” completely resonated with me!!! gorgeously done as always. :)best of best wishes for the both of you, sweetheart. may your love continue to grow stronger. 🙂

  6. >You are a true word-weaver and a brilliant one at that :-)Congratulations for completing 13! May the romance see indefinite springs …(Inconsequential I guess, but m from lko too)

  7. >RXseoSEO是目前最新興的廣告曝光方法,SEO搜尋行銷提供了專業的關鍵字排名與SEO搜尋引擎最佳化服務,讓你的網站在SEO排名遙遙領先,歡迎洽詢SEO的專家 … SEO自然排名 規劃架設seo seo網站 專業關鍵字公司1通電話幫您把網站排名到第1頁、 想要讓自己的網站大量曝光嗎? …a3838r

  8. >ohhh…. I HATE YOU……. you know for some reason, the only thing that comes to mind is the Meg Ryan lament in ‘When harry met sally’, “and im gonna be 40…. (someday)”!

  9. >Hey CONGRATULATIONS !!!!!!!!!Lovely post !!!! SO aplty and simply put. I’m just 2 years into marriage and I feel that I’ve seen it all, in a good sense though. I wish I could spend an eternity with my husband. I wish everyone finds their love and lives happily.

  10. >@Monika: Thank you!@Soulmate: Yes, it sure has been fun, more so in retrospect.@Roop: And may his love for me continue to grow stronger too ;)@Unsung: Don’t worry, every dog has his day :)@Mumbai Diva: Really? You been there too?@Sangfroid: You from Lko or in Lko? Either way, it’s not inconsequential!!@Anon: Yes, yes, I understand this too :P@Avaran: I wish you the same!@Sampoorna: Yeah, I wish that too. I’ve been married only 5 years but have known my husband for 13 now!@Sunshine: Thank you.

  11. >:) *raises a toast and clinks*And again you’ve said it all… everything I’d have ever wanted to. 13 years is … wonderful! Congratulations!!!P.S: I swear I will do the tag, I’m no good at numbers and there lies my problem.

  12. >@Sangfroid: You’re being such a bore! I was so excited about meeting a Lucknowite in blogosphere 😦 Whatever! @DewdropDream: *Raises a toast with you* I shall wait to see the tag nevertheless.@Monika: Yes Ma’am!@IHM: I know, I was just looking for a catchy title for the post. Don’t relaly believe in lucky/unlucky numbers.@Chrysalis: When I wrote it I was also a little like that :)@A: Thank you.

  13. >Thanks to RSS feeds …Many Many Happy Returns Of The Day :-)And, I’m equally excited to have come across such a prolific blogger from Nawaab Nagree … will meet up for sure when I’m there next 🙂

Leave a Reply

