>Shoe Shot

>A blog on my party escapades is all the proof you need to know what my weekends (and days) are made up of. And one of the reasons I love partying is because I love dressing up, more than anything else, my feet!

I think shoes speak louder than words. Even louder than clothes. If I’m checking out a guy or girl, I’d judge them totally by their shoes. Clothes don’t impress me much. That’s just me.

No prizes for guessing that I have an expansive shoe wardrobe. No, I don’t have Manolo Blahniks, Jimmy Choos or Guccis in my shoe wardrobe, not yet, but it’s got a lot of stuff that I love. And I thought I’d give you a visual peek into my shoe wardrobe – one pair at a time.

Hopefully, it would be no torture for you if I can package it right. So what I’ve come up with is a weekend shoe shot that should speak at least a few words about the kind of weekend I had. Every Friday I’ll be sharing with you my last weekend’s shoe moods (you didn’t know that thing existed? Aww, c’mon!) Comments are welcome – about the shoes and the moods. Share your foot fetishes if you want to! And tell me what’s your latest shoe buy. Anything, as long as it’s about a shoe.

I’m starting the series with a pair of golden Guess sneakers that are oh-so-comfortable, snazzy and make the subtlest style statement.

A closer look:


I wore them almost all of the time last weekend that I spend at my family house in a small town some 120km away from Lucknow. And like the picture says, it was a super relaxed weekend where all I did was put my feet up, literally, and have fun!

(Cross posting this at my other blog as well)

14 responses »

  1. >:) I own a total of 3 pairs of sandals and two pairs of sneakers. They`ve been with me for the last 2 years I guess..The sandals longer than that cos I hardly wear them anyway!If shoes peak louder than words, what do you judge me to me? πŸ™‚

  2. >@Piper: Oh well, what should I say? You just need to discover the joys of good shoes and then we’ll talk about it :)@How do we know: At your service! Put up an enlarged version of the shoes. Go drool if you will!@Siropdevanille: I guessed as much from the header on your blog πŸ™‚

  3. >heheheI am hardly the kind of person who can leave a decent comment here,for I wear sneakers with kameez salwaars most of the year.But these Guess ones are worth having, even to wear with a salwar.

  4. >i loveeeee shoes….i buy a pair almost every other day (i've lost count of how many I have. and i loveeeee these sneakers…they look perfect for a long walk and cute too. my latest buy is a pair of brown leather tall boots check this http://www3.jcpenney.com/jcp/X6.aspx?DeptID=61482&CatID=67695&GrpTyp=PRD&ItemID=1476bc0&attrtype=&attrvalue=&CMID=61482&Fltr=&Srt=&QL=F&IND=27&CmCatId=61482|67695 :)….ooooo i am feel good just talking shoes…looking forward to the shoe series.BTW, you have awards waiting at my blog :). congrats

  5. >@A: Thank God there’s someone who understands my emotions. I thought there wasn’t a blogger on my list who loved shoes!And hey, thank you for the award.@UTP: Well, what can I say except that I have the wrong post for my blog’s readers 😦

  6. >D- Lol. I am a total sales person too. But if it’s a guess, even the one on sale would cost a bomb. Instead I would pick up 2 heels for that price from sale in Regal. Totally love the shoes though πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

