>’Tis the season to give

>’Tis the season to give and so I must pass on the cheer I have been receiving. Through all these awards, that is! This one by Monika of Everyday Life is given to a blog that invests and believes in PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships! These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.

I pass this on to the friends I’ve made here
1. Chandni
2. Aneela Z
3. Abha
4. Devaki
5. Anonymous
6. Goofy Mumma, who gave this award to me before I could give it to her!
7. Narcoleptic
8. And I want to give it back to Monika!

And Goofy Mumma has honoured me with another award.

This award, I am told, is bestowed with the purpose of “acknowledging the values that every blogger shows in his/her effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary and personal values every day.” Wow! Sounds impressive, doesn’t it?

And I shall forward it to:
1. The Lover, for being the poet that every lover should be!
2. Dharmabum, who’s been missing from blogging action and needs to now move the other kind of bum 😉

3. Kiran Manral, who is a new addition to my bloglist but whose writings instantly convey a sense of her cultural, ethical, literary and personal values
4. Mampi, who is also a recent addition to my bloglist.
5. IHM, who has opinions but isn’t opinionated.

Last but not the least is the award I get for my honesty by IHM:

And the honest bloggers who get this award from me are:

1. Sue, for being Sue even on her blog!
2. Unsung Psalm, for his posts that come straight from the heart, whether they are about his English obsession or his gay life or whatever!
3. Rambunctious Whippersnapper, for his tongue-in-cheek yet honest account of his life
4. Roop, for her frank opinions on the serious and the mundane
5. Broom Box, for the honesty required to come out of the closet
23 responses »

  1. >@Monika: Yeah and it feels nice. @simplyme: Tough question Eram. Let me think…@IHM: And it’s all about giving and receiving (reminds me of Joey, if you follow Friends)!

  2. >Wow. Thanks for waking me up. Senior Year has boinked my life up completely. Finally the joys of being a student is settling down on me.Thank you very much for the award. Though I have no idea how I am supposed to display it =) Could I be any lamer?I guess I’ll figure it out.

  3. >@Afaque: Thank you!@Mumbai Diva: Thank you and welcome here!@Devaki: You’re most welcome!@DeeplyDip: I’m just hopping over to check out the tag…@Narcoleptic: You click on the image of the award, copy it and then paste it in the drafts. Add the text, if there’s any given with it, and add your own two cents and publish it. Simple! (phew…)@Broom: You’re welcome!

  4. >Thanks a mill sweetheart and your award made Gman’s Sunday VERY EXCITING…more on this athttp://golkamra.blogspot.com/2008/12/great-lucknow-scam.htmlMy thankyou speech and the award will be online soon.

  5. >@Aneela: I thought something was fishy when I read teh title of the post, but how much I had no idea! Lol!@A: Nope, you didn’t mention anything about any tags before. I think between your and DeeplyDip’s tags, my next two posts are taken care of ;)@How do we know: Thank you so much!@Mampi: You’re welcome.

  6. >oyeawww im sorry i didn’t catch this earlier. thanks mate. 🙂 that was kind of u. i would’ve caught this earlier if it wasn’t for me being in the plane that day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

