>Updates

> I’ve got the Brilliant Weblog award again from Monika and Roop. Thank you people 🙂

And Chandni has given me this wonderful BFF Gold Card which I shall flaunt here:

Thank you Chandu! And I’m going to pass this on to lots of new and old friends in blogosphere – people I would love to meet one day, some day soon:
I’ve also been tagged by Blue Mist to do this little interview. And though I can’t do it as innovatively as her, I’m just going to do it the only way I know – by being me!
The rules for the tag are:
RULE #1 People who have been tagged must write their answers on their blogs and replace any question that they dislike with a new question formulated by themselves.
RULE #2 Tag 6 people to do this quiz and those who are tagged cannot refuse. These people must state who they were tagged by and cannot tag the person whom they were tagged by continue this game by sending it to other people.
1. If your lover betrayed you, what will your reaction be?
I’d be angry and hurt and extremely so.

2. If you can have a dream come true, what would it be?
I’d dream for a happy home.

3. Whose butt would you like to kick?
Oh, that’s such a long list. To begin with, the government of India.

4. What would do with a billion dollars?
Blow them up: build myself a mansion, indulge in all my silly whims and fancies, travel the world and go back to the places I love, invest so that I don’t have to worry about my old age, give away to a charity.

5. Will you fall in love with your best friend?
I did once, and married him.

6. Which is more blessed: loving someone or being loved by someone?
The latter, because when you love someone you give a part of yourself to him/her. But when you are loved, you become whole.

7. How long do you intend to wait for someone you love?
As long as it’s worthwhile.

8. If the person you secretly like is attached, what will you do?
Continue to like him secretly. And make my peace with it.

9. If you could root for one social cause, what would it be?
It would be women’s rights.

10. What takes you down the fastest?
Lies.

11. Where do you see yourself in 10 years time?
Tough one because I never think of ten years ahead!

12. What’s your fear?
Besides losing my loved one, I fear being a bad mother.

13. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?
Creative, to say the least.

14. Would you rather be single and rich or married and poor?
Single and rich definitely.

15. If you fall in love with two people simultaneously who will you pick?
The person who loves me back more.

16. Would you give all in a relationship?
Yes, there are no half measures for me.

17. Would you forgive and forget someone no matter how horrible a thing he has done?
I’m incapable of such maturity and equanimity yet.

18. Do you prefer being single or in a relationship?
If the relationship is marriage, I prefer being single.

19. List of 6 people to tag:
I’d like to tag some new acquaintances so I can get to know them better.

16 responses »

  1. >1. awwww thank you sooo!! we should all hook up in delhi once i land in india this november :))) it’d be like a bloggers convention :D2. i wanna know what follows ‘the’ in number 33. you’d be a great mother! a little insight is all needed to raise a child … and u’ve more than enough to raise a few like me. 😀 so not to worry my love … i’ll be comfortable sending my young uns (when i produce ’em ;P) to ur place every weekend too only if it weren’t that far. hehe

  2. >Hi D:)Reached here thru Roop’s blog..I could relate myslef to most of your answer..Personally,i liked this the most8. If the person you secretly like is attached, what will you do?Continue to like him secretly. And make my peace with it.Nimmy

Leave a Reply

