>Waiting

>Is there no expiry date on waiting?

8 responses »

  1. >”But that is not the question. Why are we here, that is the question. And we are blessed in this, that we happen to know the answer. Yes, in this immense confusion one thing alone is clear. We are waiting for Godot to come.” :p were you reading Waiting for Godot?

  2. >that depends…. ha honestly. one of the things i cherish the most in life came after years of waiting, that i had even stopped praying for it…. but then, i know I could go on waiting without losing it only because I knew that there was One above me, and far wiser, who would make sure I got only the best. I think the test of time is just like the refiners fire. it weeds out what is not really important to you from the real treasures!and btw, youv got a cool page now… wonder when Ill be illustrious enough to design something like that

  3. >@Jubin: I stopped reading Waiting for Godot long time back. I’m living it now.@Ab: I’m sure there are good things waiting to happen, but that doesn’t make the endless waiting easier!And thanks, I’m glad you like the new look!@Jack Frost: Sorry man! There’s quite some waiting for you to go through still 🙂

  4. >well…depends on what you are waiting for…if you were waiting for my magnificent self to show up at your wonderful blog..then, I guess the wait is over.But in general..waiting has no expiry date…it does have a “best before” date.Its like this, expiry date means, once the date is due, the thing is dead.Best before, the thing ain’t dead..just deteriorates a little…waiting is like that…there is a particular time till it stays best…for those who have very little or no patience, this time is around 5 minutes… after that..its no longer good… and the more time spent, the more bad it becomes…still tolerable..but bad nonetheless

  5. >@Akansha: I know, waiting is one of those really painful things.@Hershey: Yeah, sure, how did you know it was you I’d ben waiting for and getting impatient about?! :PAnd yes, the ‘best before’ date sure applies here. And they say the fruit of patience is sweet? How could it be?

Leave a Reply

